Alan Brownjohn Poems

Alan Brownjohn was an English poet whose literary works included Travelers Alone, published in 1954, and The Lion’s Mouths and A Day by Indirections, both of which were published in the 1960s. He wrote prolifically throughout his life, winning the Author’s Club First Novel Award for The Way You Tell Them in the 1990s. His poems are noted for their depictions of desire, morals, and obligations. Some have drawn comparisons between his poems and those of well-loved English poet Philip Larkin. Read more about Alan Brownjohn.

We're glad you like visiting Poem Analysis...

We've got everything you need to master poetry

But, are you ready to take your learning

to the next level?