Helen Dunmore

Helen Dunmore was a British poet who is also remembered for her short stories, children’s books, and novels. She won the National Poetry Competition award in 2010 for The Malarky. She has published novels including Mourning Ruby, The Betrayal, and A Spell of Winter.


Discover and learn about the greatest poetry, straight to your inbox

Start Your Perfect Poetry Journey

Ad blocker detected

To create the home of poetry, we fund this through advertising

Please help us help you by disabling your ad blocker


We appreciate your support

The Best-Kept Secrets of Poetry

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry ever straight to your inbox