Jane Kenyon Poems

Jane Kenyon was an American poet who published four collections during her lifetime. These included From Room to Room and The Boat of Quiet Hours, in 1978 and 1986 respectively. Her poetry has been celebrated by a wide variety of her contemporaries, including Carol Muske. Her work has also been compared to John Keats’.

Not Here

by Jane Kenyon

‘Not Here’ is written by the modern American poet Jane Kenyon. In this thought-provoking poem, the speaker broods over the absence of her mother-in-law.

The Best-Kept Secrets of Poetry

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry ever straight to your inbox

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry, straight to your inbox

Start Your Perfect Poetry Journey