John Burnside

John Burnside was a Scottish poet and winner of the Forward Prize for Black Cat Bone. His other poetry collections include The Hoop, Penguin Modern Poets, and A Normal Skin. He also published works of fiction like The Devil’s Footprints, A Summer of Drowning, and Something Like Happy. His non-fiction includes A Lie About My Father.


Discover and learn about the greatest poetry, straight to your inbox

Start Your Perfect Poetry Journey

Ad blocker detected

To create the home of poetry, we fund this through advertising

Please help us help you by disabling your ad blocker


We appreciate your support

The Best-Kept Secrets of Poetry

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry ever straight to your inbox

Share via