John Burnside Poems

John Burnside was a Scottish poet and winner of the Forward Prize for Black Cat Bone. His other poetry collections include The Hoop, Penguin Modern Poets, and A Normal Skin. He also published works of fiction like The Devil’s Footprints, A Summer of Drowning, and Something Like Happy. His non-fiction includes A Lie About My Father.

We're glad you like visiting Poem Analysis...

We've got everything you need to master poetry

But, are you ready to take your learning

to the next level?