Lawrence Ferlinghetti 

Lawrence Ferlinghetti was an American poet and painter. He is also remembered as a social activist. He authored books of poetry, criticism, and film narration. His best-known collection, and his first, A Coney Island of the Mind, was published in 1958. He also published several of the Beat Poets throughout their careers.


Discover and learn about the greatest poetry, straight to your inbox

Start Your Perfect Poetry Journey

Ad blocker detected

To create the home of poetry, we fund this through advertising

Please help us help you by disabling your ad blocker


We appreciate your support

The Best-Kept Secrets of Poetry

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry ever straight to your inbox