Louise Imogen Guiney

Louise Imogen Guiney was an American poet and essayist. She also worked as an editor, postmistress, and in the cataloging department of the Boston Public Library. Her works include Lovers’ Saint Ruth’s and Three Other Tales, a collection of short stories published in 1895 and Nine Sonnets Written at Oxford which was published the same year. She also wrote Blessed Edmund Campion and The Martyrs’ Idyl and Shorter Poems.


Discover and learn about the greatest poetry, straight to your inbox

Start Your Perfect Poetry Journey

Ad blocker detected

To create the home of poetry, we fund this through advertising

Please help us help you by disabling your ad blocker


We appreciate your support

The Best-Kept Secrets of Poetry

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry ever straight to your inbox

Share via