Mark Jarman

Mark Jarman is a contemporary American poet born in 1952. He is the author of several poetry collections, including The Black Riviera and The Heronry. The former was awarded the Poet’s Prize in 1991. He is also won a fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Robert Frost Fellowship.

Unholy Sonnet 13

‘Unholy Sonnet 13’ appears in the modern American poet Mark Jarman’s award-winning poetry collection Questions for Ecclesiastes (1997). This sonnet is about a matured speaker’s belief in God and the miraculous beauty of nature.

Unholy Sonnet 13 by Mark Jarman Visual Representation

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry, straight to your inbox

Start Your Perfect Poetry Journey

The Best-Kept Secrets of Poetry

Discover and learn about the greatest poetry ever straight to your inbox